Mental Training

Something I’ve been thinking about after the long run this weekend, but I couldn’t figure out if it was my mind or my body that “gave up” first.  All I know is that around mile 11, it took A LOT of effort to keep the legs even moving.

http://strengthrunning.com/2013/06/mental-toughness-train-your-brain/

To go along with the mental training, check out this interesting infographic from the peeps at CharityMiles:

http://charitymiles.tumblr.com/post/53809555527

Starting to hope I’ve been training well!

Perhaps I need to go back to the first article…

Leave a Reply

